Notification Window

Spotlight on OAA Awards – Honour Roll Award

23 Dec 2016
Image Credit: n/a
Architectural Credit: n/a
The annual OAA Awards program was established in 1988 and offers Ontario architects, students and interns an opportunity to showcase their best work and increase public appreciation of the services provided by the architectural profession. 

The Awards highlights the best in architectural design and innovation by Ontario Architects. Winners of the OAA Awards include both emerging talent and some of the provinces' most established architecture practices. Award recipients are honoured at the annual Celebration of Excellence Awards Ceremony that takes place in May. 

As the OAA is now accepting Entries for the 2017 OAA Awards, this mini-blOAAg series on “Spotlight on OAA Awards” will highlight the various categories of awards given by the OAA annually.

Spotlight on Honour Roll Award! 

Honour Roll Award is given to prominent members of the architectural profession who are now deceased for their achievements and exceptional service in the profession. A record of achievement is presented to a relative and displayed at the OAA. 

The nominee must be an Ontario architect, now deceased, that meets at least one of the following criteria:

- the quality of the architect’s work and contribution to Ontario’s architectural heritage must be significant; or
- the architect must have had significant influence on professional colleagues through design, education, professional development, community development, publication or other significant activity.

Letter of Recommendation that includes the criteria under which the architect is being recommended. 

Flag as inappropriate


Post new message: