Notification Window

2018 Annual General Meeting

The 128th Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Wednesday, May 23 in the South Building of the Metro Toronto Convention Centre (MTCC). The evening’s master of ceremonies, Alain Rabeau, introduced OAA President John Stephenson who helped present the winners of the G. Randy Roberts Service Award and the Order of da Vinci. The event also served to announce the Members of Long Standing, offer Certificates of Appreciation to past Councillors and celebrate the newest members of the Association.

Stephenson addressed the membership, highlighting the OAA’s recent accomplishments and passionately sharing his thoughts on various Council priorities, from supporting Indigenous architecture and communities to the importance of a national policy. Senior Vice President and Treasurer Kathleen Kurtin also presented the financial outlook.

Those in attendance received an AGM booklet that listed those who were honoured at the ceremony and also named members who had passed away over the previous year. To read the booklet, click here.

Click on image to view the Slideshow: