Learning Activities Eligibility Criteria

The OAA Continuing Education (ConEd) Program recognizes learning activities relevant to the practice and/or business of architecture and address at least one of the following subject matter:

  • architectural design;
  • Ontario Building Code or National Building Code of Canada;
  • environment and energy;
  • heritage buildings restoration;
  • legal issues and legislation related to architectural practice and the construction industry;
  • practice management or project management;
  • risk management; and
  • sustainable design and green architecture.

All learning activities must be a minimum of one hour in length.

Ineligible learning activities include:

  • browsing through tradeshows;
  • listening to podcasts;
  • using social media; and
  • watching videos.